Customer Reviews

Posted

Category: Customer Reviews,

"Fantastic service from Jan. Sorted an issue very quickly and thoroughly professional throughout!"

Ian, July 2018

"Great team of friendly and knowledgable staff and selection of quality gem stones.
I went to these guys on recommendation for stone cutting and Jan who I met was very helpful, he did a great job with the rough Opals, they look amazing and I can’t wait to use them in some new pieces!
I’ll be back soon!"

Tegen, June 2018

"Such beautiful stones and wonderful service!"

Meriwether, June 2018

"Brilliant service, Jan was great to work with, incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. We love the ring!"

Ali, May 2018

"I had a ring designed by Alicja and I could not recommend her enough. She is warm and approachable and very skilled at interpreting what a client wants. Holts have an impressive array of gems in the store but when it became clear that they didn’t have the precise gem size required, she also worked hard to try source them. Ultimately that proved unsuccessful and she proposed a couple of possible alternatives for the design. She kept me updated regularly through the process and the finished product is absolutely stunning. I could not be more pleased with the whole process."

Alice, March 2018

"I went to Holts with some unidentified rough stones that my parents bought in Tanzania 33 years ago. The team were very helpful and generous with their expertise and time and helped us pick out a few for further testing. Once identified we decided to also have some cut. Jan did the faceting and guided us through the process, getting our input at key stages to make sure they ended up just how we wanted. In the end he turned one rough garnet and a tourmaline into two beautiful stones, far nicer than we had expected! Thank you Jan! And all at a reasonable price. Highly recommended."

David, March 2018

"The most fabulous bespoke ring designed by the very lovely Anna at Holts Gems.
Although sadly she has now left!
I am delighted with it though - exactly what I wanted, within my husband's budget, and whilst I am no expert the craftsmanship does look to be very good.
There was one aspect of the post sales customer service that I was not happy with. In fairness however Jason, the CEO from Holts, got in contact very quickly on realising I had an issue and by email, text and phone call when he couldn't get hold of me first time and genuinely wanted to make good - which is always worth knowing."

Claire, March 2018

"Debbie at Holts is just super - she has a great eye for matching gems and a warm professional manner. Holts nearly always have what you need."

Vivienne, March 2018

"I have used Holts lapidary service for many years when I want a particular job done to the highest possible standard.The whole team are extremely helpful,knowledgable and professional. Jan Huyghe is a true craftsman and will strive to achieve the best possible result. Outstanding service,highly recommended."

Sian, January 2018

"What can I say? As a man with an inkling of what I wanted to present to my now Fiancée; I found Holts to be the perfect supplier! I had made an appointment online for a consultation with Alicja, she fully supported my idea and painstakingly trawled through so many stones so I could find the right one. From the moment I arrived I was made to feel at ease and given all the time I needed to consider my options. We eventually cam e to the final design which was expertly sketched by Alicja's hand on the back of a receipt. I really enjoyed the regular emailed updates with the new technical drawings and associated colourings. I had given myself 7 weeks to get the ring designed and made, Holts delivered in 4 withe perfect ring! We both could not be happier with this absolutely unique piece of art - we can't stop looking at it!
We could not recommend Holts higher for their professional standards, excellent craftsmanship, and thoroughly expert aftercare! We will be back, that much is certain!"

Peter, December 2017

"After spending a good hour or two looking around Hattan garden for a coloured stone engagement ring, we found ourselves in Holts. I had a rough idea of what i wanted and Lily was able to put that into reality with a beautiful yellow sapphire in a diamond mount. From choosing the ring to picking it up was about 3 weeks and we were kept informed throughout. I really enjoyed our experience with Holts and Lily in particular and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them."

Sam, December 2017

"I can't speak highly enough of Holts - for either service or for their beautiful jewellery. We recently bought my engagement ring there, having previously bought some lovely pearl earrings from them. We were helped mainly by Lily who's utterly outstanding, but I've heard of similarly superb service from others at Holts. With any purchase the actual process is really important (not just the outcome) but I think this applies especially to jewellery which is so personal - and this is where Holts really excel. Nothing is too much trouble; they are welcoming and friendly without being pushy, they're not at all stuffy, and you feel as if you have all the time you need to make the right decision without feeling rushed. They make the whole process such a lovely and really special experience, taking real care and pride in their work and genuinely wanting you to be delighted with your jewellery. This was vastly different from our experience of some of the other shops on Hatton Garden which we found in some cases to be variously rude/stuffy/overbearing/pushy/disinterested. But I should hate my raving about their service to distract from the beauty of their jewellery: my ring (which we had made from a stone that we saw in their window) is ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS - so unusual and quite unlike anything we had seen anywhere else on Hatton Gardens. To have created such a beautiful item with help from such lovely people means a huge amount to both my fiancé and me and we will really cherish both the ring and the experience. Don't look anywhere else!"

Rowena, October 2017

"First time our company has worked with Holts [Gems] on a very specific commission and we had fantastic communication throughout the process and a wonderful finished product. Roger Dunkin was extremely helpful & knowledgeable and a pleasure to do business with."

Anthony Paul Jewellers, August 2017

"I went to Holts [Gems] recently to have some family heirlooms created into wedding bands for my upcoming wedding. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable, and I have ended up with a beautiful pendant along with the wedding bands. The price was very reasonable, as was the turnaround time, and the service was excellent."

Michelle, July 2017

"So many beautiful gems! Great team, lovely people and super-helpful. Have come back many times. Not cheap, but amazing quality, knowledge and craftsmanship. Good bargains to be found inside. Definitely worth a visit."

Sasha, June 2017

 

Fantastic experience with Lily and the team at Holts Gems, can't recommend them high enough, I was recommended to them by a friend who wanted coloured stones too, we had an excellent consultation and had fun designing our bespoke ring, the communication and enthusiasm shown by Holts [Gems] was fantastic and when my ring arrived...well it surpassed even our dreams. thank you!!

Rhiannon, June 2017

 

"Dear Alicja,

I just wanted to write to say how completely thrilled I am with the beautiful ring that you made for me. I have worn it every day since Charlie gave it to me and I absolutely love it, thank you!

I think that your drawings for it are exquisite too, and I wish you lots of success for the future. Thank you so much, yours Elizabeth."

Elizabeth, June 2017

 

"After recently returning from my first visit to Holts [Gems] on the search for suitable gemstones for a new jewellery collection I was so pleased not only with the enormous selection of beautiful cut stones they have but also at the willingness to assist me with bespoke sizes and more unusual stones. Jan was very informative and couldn't have been more helpful! I'm very much looking forward to working with Holts on an ongoing basis. Thank you!"

Chloe (Designer), May 2017

 

"Shopping for jewellery in Hatton Garden can be a bit of an overwhelming experience; there is so much choice. However, we chose to have a ring made with Holts [Gems] as despite the number of shops we visited, we found only Holts [Gems] were able to listen to our requests and provide example stones along the right lines, as opposed to trying to suggest "what we should" be looking for or pushy sales spiel. We received excellent communication and after sales service. The setting did need tweaking as the stone bedded in but this was efficiently dealt with. The ring has attracted a lot of compliments!"

Kelly, May 2017

 

"Originally found Holts [Gems] whilst looking for engagement rings with coloured stones. The store had a wide selection and we found a few rings which suited my style and taste. I have now been wearing the ring for over 18 months and it is still as beautiful as it was in the showroom. We also decided to have Holts [Gems] make our bespoke wedding bands as we couldn't find what we wanted. The consultant was thorough and did not rush us; she was very friendly and not at all pushy as we had found at other places. We showed her pictures and explained what we wanted. She listened to all the details and the rings were made exactly as we had imagined. Since then we have taken other items to be repaired or additions made and the workmanship is always excellent; the price reasonable; and the customers service faultless. I would definitely return again and would recommend them as a trusted jewellers."

Lianne, May 2017

 

"I was very impressed with the professional service I received from Holts Gems when I recently had stones cut for use in a piece of jewellery. Although my order was relatively small I felt they really did value my custom. I was delighted with the end product, the stones are brilliantly finished and look fantastic now they are set. The delivery was fast, communication between myself and the company couldn't have been easier, and I would highly recommend using Holts Gems for their lapidary service."

Eilidh Orr, Oban, Scotland April 2017

 

"My company has been working with Holts [Gems] for over 5 years and in that time they have consistently delivered an outstanding quality of work, supplying us with a range of bespoke cut stones. The service is friendly and professional and each job is given care and attention, no matter how small an order. I would highly recommend Holts [Gems] as a company who can deliver quality craftsmanship on time and to bespoke specifications."

Aosdana: Celtic and Contemporary Jewellery, December 2016

 

 “I have been a Holts [Gems] customer for a number of years. I have never found another jewelry store on par with Holts [Gems]. Their service and craftsmanship is top. Holts [Gems] has truly earned their reputation for excellence in the industry with their unique designs and top-quality gem stones. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and especially Alicja who I had the luck to work with. She is amazing. She helped me with the design of 3 sets that the results were spectacular. She has the ability to listen to your needs and provide an amazing experience for her clients."

Eleni P, December 2016

 

"We had a fantastic experience with Holts [Gems], the staff were particularly knowledgeable about unusual coloured stones and were very patient and helpful, both really understanding our personal taste and offering their expertise in guiding our choice. Throughout the process we felt that finding the right ring for us was more important to them than simply making a sale."

Josh, November 2016 

 

"Thank you so much for everything last Friday. It was a huge surprise for Heather and you helped make it all very special. We look forward to seeing you again."

Mark, October 2016

 

"I am not in the habit of proffering feedback for services, but for Holts [Gems] it would be wrong of me not to thank them for SUPERLATIVE service. I approached them with a pretty unusual (I suspect) request for help with creating some bespoke jewellery. The team at Holts [Gems] could not have been more helpful. Then I started worrying that when they came back with a quote, it would be unaffordable. Not a bit of it: I was charged a reasonable price for what I was seeking. What a difference it makes to dealing with commercial outfits when the staff are friendly, helpful and obviously eager to please. I was going to say 'nice, old-fashioned ways of doing business'. But there's nothing old fashioned about this...it is smart business sense and I would recommend Holts [Gems] to anyone looking for a great job with great service. Thanks so much to all involved. You are stars!"

Phil, August 2016

 

The ‘Ring’ that we eventually chose was perfect, you understood my ambitions and I have one very happy fiancee. It was a shame about the stone itself but the replacement is just as worthy given its story and your help. Genuinely, I am ever so grateful to you and will remain a loyal Holts [Gems] customer because of you.

Joseph, Jan 2016

 

Close

Share this article